Working with the Law

The journey I am on started very randomly. It all began with a guy I met online. We talked on the phone for about a week.  I of course told him about my life in great detail. We had several intense conversations. That weekend we met at a restaurant of his choice. He even brought information about my medical condition that he found online.

By the end of the lunch we settled that we were going to be friends. We continued the date at a local pool hall. He shared his cigarettes (yes I smoke working on quitting.) He told me I had energy. I was weary he might be crazy, but intrigued by what he was telling me. He asked me if I ever seen the movie the secret. I remember the secret from my mom mentioning it in 2006. She seen it on Oprah and was really into it. I just yes her to death and put no effort into learning what it was about. He told me he was going to buy me a book: Working with the law, 11 truth principles for successful living by Raymond Holliwell.

The next day I went to my neighbor’s house looking to borrow some movies. I downgraded my cable because Comcast is to damn expensive. I had a bunch of movie channels; I had to admit I never watched. I was going through his countless movies. After flipping through a bunch of horror, and actions flicks the movie The Secret appeared. It was less than 12 hours after the secret was presented to me at the pool hall. I asked my neighbor why he had this movie. He said he had it for his mom. Now this was a sign, my journey began that day. I watched the movie and started to think of the possibilities. A week later true to his word I had the book: Working with the law in my hand. I knew my life was about to change.

Leave a Reply

