Acupuncture, My second visit

The stress of life was getting to me.  I needed to relax. I decided today was a great day for my second visit. I am glad they have walk in appointment.

This time I couldn’t control it. I fell asleep on the table. I have no idea when that happened. The pins were stuck in. I felt a few more than the last time. He came in out of the room several times. One of his exists from the room I was out like a light. He came back in and woke me. I was so shocked I fell asleep. I was beyond relaxed. The next step was the heat around my feet. Then last but, not lest the ultimate backrub. He used the hot rocks again.

I have to say a successful appointment. I told her I have no idea if I was pregnant or not. So I was given more herbs to take. I know there are great benefits that come with acupuncture. The pure relaxation is top on my lists of pluses. I have been at many fertility seminars. They all promote acupuncture. They mention the higher success rates with IVF. Fertility clinics have clear cut numbers of the increased success with acupuncture.  That is only because that is their bread and butter.

I have also read circumstances where it has help the infertile achieve pregnancy. I went there solely for that purpose. The benefits so far have out weighted my originally purpose. I was so stressed yesterday. There were various family and personal issues going on. One big one being I haven’t heard from my boyfriend in three days.  The family issues I don’t even want to get into.

After getting out of the acupuncture I called my aunt. She commented on how great I sounded in comparison to yesterday.  I have to say I do feel a whole lot better. Then the boyfriend called on my way home. I heard every third word. Clearly his cell phone is broken again. I did not get to talk to him but it put my mind in great ease. He didn’t drop off the face of the earth. He didn’t really have a way to contact me. This has happened before. I have no idea where he is, his job drags him across three states. He did make three attempts to get through which all had too much static for me to actually talk to him.

When I left the acupuncture I met a woman who was leaving at the same time. She said she had been coming to this office since 2007. She said she brought her mother to visit who was walking on a cane. After the appointment she walked the entire day without the cane. I was so impressed with her testimonial. I decided I will continue this therapy even after pregnancy.

3 thoughts on “Acupuncture, My second visit

  1. Glad acupuncture is working for you and your are feeling more relaxed and hopeful about it’s effects. I’m liking my acupuncture too. I’m actually going tomorrow and Wednesday to support my ovulation this month. Glad you heard from your boyfriend too; I hate waiting for a phone call!

  2. Pingback: Acupuncture Round 3 « Yeah, I am on My Soapbox

Leave a Reply

