Wal-Mart incident

My usual Saturday activities include grocery shopping. It is always split between Sam’s club and Wal-Mart. I really do not have space for bulk shopping. I just love the lettuce in a bag at Sam’s club. I eat allot of salads and they have big bags of lettuce with the air drained out. It usually lasts a week and under three dollars.

When I got to Wal-Mart, I did my usual excessive shopping. I swear every time I am in that store I buy things that were not on my mind until I pass it in the aisles. Well in the check out the cashier didn’t double bag my juice and the bag broke and fell on my foot. It didn’t help that I had on flip flops. I had an aching pain in my foot. I was just going to let it go. She was pushing me to write an incident report. Which after I thought about it, what if my foot blows up tomorrow? So I was in there another 20 minutes doing the report. What a big event for my day.  The boyfriend and I have issues. It is funny it is the same issues from ten years ago. There is a difference from then to now. I have a lot of married friends now. I realized relationships come with issues.  I was just the person if things got tough I got out of the relationship. That is the big reason for me never being married. We will see if this stands the test of time. Presently our quality time is to a minimum due to the traveling of his job. He says it will calm down next month. We will see how much time I get when that happens. I am trying to be positive then go down my usual negative road.

One thought on “Wal-Mart incident

Leave a Reply

