Breakup to Makeup

I have been feeling lost since the breakup. I was single for three and  a half years prior to this relationship. To clarify I called no one my boyfriend, but dated. I was enjoying having a relationship even with the drama. To be attached to someone. Relationships are hard and I am always eager to quit when it doesn’t seem to be going my way. A trait I learned from my mom.

Well he texts me and we ended up on the phone. He missed me!!! 🙂 I missed him also. I am still apprehensive we will end up in the same place eventually. We agreed to get back together. I have to say I was smiling. I wasn’t thinking is the rational, is this going to work. I was purely happy.

He came over and we had a face to face. I assigned both of us homework. Things we need from this relationship for it to work. We will be discussing it in a week. I thought that was being proactive. Instead of going right back to the same routine. That clearly doesn’t work.

With the breakup I was also upset of having to find another baby making plan. I wasn’t going to go up to another man with “you want to be my baby’s daddy?’ The sperm bank would have been my next stop.  So I haven’t decided if I am going to try Soy Isoflavones again on try Clomid. He has agreed to take a few days of for the big O. I am excited to actually really try this up coming cycle.

I am also happy to have him back. He also came back to me. With an apology of his behavior. They say if something is for you it will come back to you. Will this work? I have no idea. One day at a time we will see.

2 thoughts on “Breakup to Makeup

Leave a Reply

