Another day another dollar

If money was not an issue, I would not be working. Something the submissive guy said. It has popped into my mind today. He said when you are at work someone has to be the boss. I told him the only reason I follow that person is for a paycheck. If I didn’t need the paycheck I wouldn’t have a boss.

Granted he was an idiot trying to compare a relationship to employment. The point is how many people would be working if they had the money not to. My aunt claims she wouldn’t quit her job. What would she have to do she exclaimed.

I would find something believe me. When you hear the lottery stories. Someone wins millions of dollars and continue to work. I don’t know if they were just so happy before the money or just insane. I  joke at my job all the time. I don’t need millions to leave this place.

We have a lottery pool that I put up my two dollars every week. Not that I think we have a chance in hell of winning. The fact is if we did win and I didn’t have my two bucks in the pot, I would need to be put on suicide watch. Well the VP came up to me one day and said did you win. I looked at her and said do you know something I don’t know. She said no she was curious. I told her if we won we would not be here. This place will cleared out. At least the five people in the lottery pool wouldn’t be coming back. I of course would wait until the check clear. I would be in disbelief until then. We even gave one woman the assignment to inform our employer because she lives the closest.

I don’t need millions of dollars to leave my job and enjoy a few years of freedom. It would be nice, but a lower amount would still lead to my resignation. It pays to be the boss. Like Mr. Submissive wants to be the boss. It also pays to have no boss. I think that is even better!!!

Leave a Reply

