Friends

I don’t have many friends. I guess I wouldn’t consider them a lot. Also the friends I have in my life now are so much different from when I was young. When I was young I talked to my friends all the time. I felt I couldn’t live with out them.

Now I have friends I might talk to once a year. I love them even though we don’t connect often. There is no one I talk to every day. I had a close friend that we aren’t really speaking at the moment. We have went through this on and off thing for years.

I still love her even thought I am not ready to talk to her. I know that might sound awful but it is how I feel.

A friend of mine might be moving here. It is hard for me to get excited because I am so ready to leave this state in the dust. We will see, what her plans are.  I do miss my crew of friends I use to hang out with when I was young. That was when life seemed so full of excitement. Now my life seems so boring!!

Doctor dude and I talked last night. I really like this guy. Well let me put it in perspective his personality so far!!

4 thoughts on “Friends

  1. Interesting, thanks for sharing. I have a similar situation with friends. I have a few close friends but they’re spread out all over. There is no one I talk to every day, though I kind of wish there was. I’ve lived in the Bay Area for a year and a half now and have some good groups I’m part of and a few friends but no one super close. My housemate and I talk but he travels a lot. Anyway, I can relate – these things did seems easier when I was younger. Good luck with the doc! Any chance of getting together?

    • Doc dude is not overly pushing the issue. He says he is working on it. If someone else rolls around he loses. I am no way waiting for him. We will see. I do like his personality. That is all I have at the moment. That won’t compare to a live person taking me out!!

Leave a Reply

