Susan G. Komen for the Cure Charity or Politicians?

Supporters of Planned Parenthood

You better watch who you give your money to these days. Now it isn’t about women’s health it is about who is in office. Why does it matter what a person’s political agenda is for me to get my health taken care of?

Well I always have been a fan of Susan G. Komen. Whenever someone asked for my donation I jumped at the chance. I also make sure to contribute whenever I see the pink flag. Breast cancer is a major issue. My cousin is in remission presently.

Then they pull their grant money from Planned Parenthood because they do abortions. Wow that shows how much they care about women. Or do they care about someone’s political agenda.

Senior manager for public policy, Karen Handel, who had been quoted as saying: “I am staunchly and unequivocally pro-life … Let me be clear: since I am pro-life, I do not support the mission of Planned Parenthood.”

This women needs to do her job and not push her politics on people!! Did I mention she had an unsuccessful run for political position!!

Sounds like, they hired someone who cares more about her political agenda than women. I think her ass needs to be fired. Who let her push that decision through the ranks? What are their Republican lobbyist deciding where charity money is spent?

Now they do an about-face. They change their decision. Why because I am sure there funding was going to go south with that crap they pulled.

They were going to take 650K from Planned Parenthood. How about in two days Planned Parenthood raised 400K from the outrage of their decision.

Way to go American public. I was so proud when I heard about that. Women do not play when it comes to their health. The studies on disease and medical attention, are  disproportional given to men’s issues. The reason we need these charities in the first place.

That woman who made the decision to make women’s health a political issues need to be a politician not a promoting a charity.

I am glad they got their ass handed to them. They need to know their money comes from who they serve. When they made the decision they forgot who this charity was for? Why do we contribute this money?

I have to say I will think twice the next time a person asks for a donation. Which  is a DAMN SHAME!!!

Leave a Reply

