Being Sick is no fun!

I woke up this morning feeling ill. I have been feeling this way for a long time. Stomach issues have pledge me for a few months. I am a non doctor person. I do make it to a yearly physical. Any other aches and pains I feel It will get better eventually.

I am acting like I don’t pay high premiums for health insurance. I might as well use it. I pay enough for it. I don’t like the inconvenience of being sick. I called my doctor hoping to be seen today. Of course that didn’t happen. I got an appointment for tomorrow. I will be leaving work early to take care of myself. Something I should have done a few months ago. The nurse on the phone gave me a lecture about waiting to deal with this issue.

So I laid on the couch sick with my dog. He loves to snuggle on the couch.

My aunt called me this morning screaming the house is burning down and the phone went dead. My mind went crazy and I called her back. It was the house next to hers. She was outside praying the fire did not travel to her house. I finally caught my breath. Thank you god she is not homeless. Thank god she is alive. I thanked god for a lot in that moment.

On a brighter note something I wrote for the SMBC website was posted. I feel so important.

It deals with Money issues.

I hope to get a prescription and be well. Positive thinking!!

2 thoughts on “Being Sick is no fun!

  1. Yes, hope you feel better! Glad your Aunt’s okay. I liked your Money piece – Congrats on having it published! I relate so much to you in that regard, which I think I’ve shared with you. If I had the money, I would do an IVF right now. That’s the thing I think I would need to do to get pregnant and I want to feel like I gave it a good chance before I give up on biological options. I know it could happen other ways but it gets less and less likely.

    • I know exactly what you mean. The only thing standing in my way is Money. I play scratch tickets and my friends see it as a joke. I am hoping one day I will scratch an amount to change my life. The job I have right now is not going to do it!! Keep hope alive.

Leave a Reply

