Getting My life together!!

Cover of "One Day at a Time"

This weekend was pretty hard. I finally feel like I am in a positive mood. I started eating the way I am supposed to as of today. So this is officially day one. Presently I weight 194. I am very sad to admit that. I got on the scale and almost cried. My goal is 165. At six-foot that would be an ideal weight. This is a weight I actually will be happy with. So 29 pounds is what I am working to get rid of. My top weight was 280. I hope to never see that again. I also want to exercise. Which as we all know how lazy I am. I am going to work on the food this week. Next week it is get my body moving time.

I am back to finding my ovulation. I also am going to start doing acupuncture every two weeks. I need to get myself baby ready. I am not at the place I can do anything about having a baby. I am trying to take things one day at a time. It is hard because I keep thinking about all that is in front of me.  I am working on being positive once again. The law of attraction is going to get me through all of this.

I am back to working on my negativity issues. I know being positive will get me through a lot.

A) Getting out of this house

B) Moving into a roommate situation

C) Moving back to Massachusetts

D) Getting a long with my mom in a living situation

E) Becoming a Single mother by choice

All of these things are the challenges I have before me. I think about all of them all the time. I need to stop and just focus on what I need to do today. Such as I know I will be leaving this house eventually. Going through all my crap should be first on my list of things to do. That is what I am going to start working on. The rest will fall into place. I am so ready to start the baby making process. I am not ready in any way, finances being the biggest reason. I am trying to align everything in the next eight months or maybe longer to be ready. Oh how I wish I can snap my fingers and make all this happen with ease. Anything is possible!!!

2 thoughts on “Getting My life together!!

  1. I’m sorry your weekend was hard. Good for you for taking all those actions. I’m tracking ovulation too and seeing the RE doc today. I’m looking at known donor/co-parenting options again. I figure I will go for it on all fronts. This is my final push, timewise, and I want to put all my hats in the ring – maybe sperm donor, maybe through natural dating/relationship (one can always hope – you hear about people meeting and ‘knowing’ right away), maybe through known donor/co-parent. I am wishing you speed and good fortune in moving ahead on your goals. When you talk about focusing on the positive, it reminds me to do the same.

Leave a Reply

