Weekend Activities!

Peace Sign 2

Peace Sign 2 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I know this title sounds like I did a lot this weekend. Not the case. I went to my class on Saturday and went to the gym right after. I had my music playing and walked on the treadmill for 45 min. I thought that was good for day one. My plans to be slim, trim and tone for my relocation home.

Sunday I had this terrible back pain. Damn I hope it wasn’t that exercise? I think it was. I was advised that lack of stretching could have put me in this pain. Back pain is not a joke. I started taking my 600mg ibuprofen again. I am hoping it clears up soon. I will stretch from now on. I promise, if it will prevent this pain.

I talked to an old friend yesterday. We have known each other since the first grade. 12 years of school together but neither one of us keep in touch. I decided to reach out. She called me back and we chatted. I told her I was going back to MA. She said she couldn’t see herself living there again. I have to say I thought the same way. I told her of my plans of being a single mother by choice. As usually no judgement. She is the do what makes you happy type of person. She did say it isn’t something she could do. She will be the best Aunty and godmother she can be.

This friend seems always is in a place of peace with her life. It is what it is. She is cool with what is going on with her. I wish some of that could rub off on me. I am always in a place of being unsatisfied. I always feel like I am not living up to my potential.

I need to be at peace with where I am at today.

Leave a Reply

