I took a chance!

I got myself prepared. I picked up the phone and dialed the number I paid for to find my long-lost crush.

Disconnected!!! Oh damn all that build up for nothing. I do have an address. I think I am going to leave it there. I guess it wasn’t meant to be. I tried Facebook I paid for his information. It was 1996 when I met this man. I gave it the good old college try. Such a disappointment.

I am sure I will check Facebook every now and again.  Everyone keeps asking when will I be moving to Boston. Well men online are asking. I changed my location on my personal ads. I have to say I have absolutely no idea. I am waiting for a response from the bank. I will be moving in with a friend to save money then I am out.

I won on a scratch ticket again. I am waiting until Monday evening to find out how much. My usual time is Sunday. But we have Monday off for memorial day. My day to see what I won is before the work week begins. I would go to work with a whole different attitude if I knew I was sitting on a pile of money.

A guy who went to Harvard medical school sent me an email. I thought wow interesting. He didn’t have a picture and wanted to email it to me. I thought oh lawd this doesn’t sound good. I went along and he was handsome. Not drop dead but decent.

I do not believe everything I read especially when it comes from some man I don’t know online. So until proven I will go with he went to Harvard Medical school. He said he is not a doctor but a scientist. interesting  I thought to myself. Then I asked him where he was from. South Africa came out and I know this wrong but I thought here we go a scam. You know the I am stuck in Africa can you send me some money.

Thank god I was wrong and he didn’t do that. He talked about Boston a little and gave me his number today. I will call him later today and see if we have a vibe. I always have something going on!!!

Leave a Reply

