God in Devil out!

This is what I have been saying to myself for days. Every time a negative thought enters my head. I am not religious. I do believe in god. I did ask my preacher friend how does he pray. I wanted to give my prayers a little extra something. A few days late he asked me if I was reading the bible. I told him no. He said that is like having the peanut butter without the Jelly. LOL. Okay I am not gong to lie to him. So I told him it isn’t going to be something I am going to commit too.

Well God in Devil out came from my mothers lecturing me. I called her depressed and upset as usual. My life, no man, no baby, short sale taking forever blah blah. She starts her lecture of course. That is the devil talking. You need to talk to god. It is funny when I asked for a sibling she said the same thing, ask god for it. Which would have never been answered because my mother had an IUD. But she told me to ask god for it. Interesting!!! I guess that what she did to shut up an eight year old.

I do believe my negative thinking can bring negative into my life. So god in devil out is a quick way to get that negative thought out of my brain. It has been working so far. Not perfect but making progress. Sometimes I don’t even know when I am being negative, sad to say. I was talking to a friend on my way to work. I said it is going to be a hellish work day. She said there you go negative again. Wow I didn’t even know I was doing it. Clearly I have a lot of work to do on this.

I need to work on my next blessing entry. I have it in my head. Hopefully I will get to it this week. Well on a good note. I lost two pounds. I know it doesn’t sound like much. Since I have been messing up for a while it sounds great to me. I have doing great with my food for eight days and counting. I also started my P90x again. I have to say I am not whole heartedly doing P90x. I have to pleaded with myself to do it. But so far so good.

God in Devil out. God=good thought, future progress, living my dreams. Devil=negative thought, depression, nothing good happens especially my dreams.

2 thoughts on “God in Devil out!

Leave a Reply

