Taking a break

I am home alone with the dogs. My roommates are out-of-town driving her mother back from California. She will be the new addition to our roommate situation. I am very nervous. I haven’t lived with a lot of people since I was a child. I grew up in a house of five people and one bathroom. I know family can be a strain and know how to hit you where it hurts. A friend of mine said she isn’t your mother. Which is true. I have my own room and space. I am hoping for the best. Plus I am only going to be here the latest February.

I was kind of sick yesterday and spent the day on the couch watching on demand. I usually don’t get to watch too much on demand except on my computer. Now I am watching the big screen in the living room. The only noise is two dogs with needs I am actually not in the mood to deal with. I have been enjoying my time in the house alone. It makes me miss my own space. The more I think about moving in with my mom and having children. The more I think about moving in with my mother and having babies how being alone with my thoughts will be a thing of the past.

Am I ready for this!! I think so and that is my best answer for the moment. I know this journey is going to have it’s up and downs. I am going to be in emotional and conflicted forever.

Leave a Reply

