Annoyed!!

The best laid plans. I wanted to have a washer and dryer when I moved in. I coordinated with the leasing agent to open the door for the delivery people. Well his ass isn’t in the office at the moment. Which pisses me off, since I confirmed this with him a few days ago.

Well whoever is there told the delivery people who I don’t have a signed lease. Which is total bullshit. My lease is in my purse. I have paid them all the money from Friday until the end of the month. Now they took a lunch break. I been calling every five minutes  Not because I believe they will suddenly be there, but every time I think about it, I am dialing the number again.

Finally I got the manager on the phone. My lease does not start until Friday. She is willing to make an exception, and the young dude who told it will be okay is going to get in trouble. How about today is his day off. I am not feeling sorry for him. I had no idea I was doing anything wrong. I thought they do this all the time. I even called this fool two days ago to remind him. It is his damn day off. Clueless is all I can say. My friend who lives there said the staff is clueless. So I will tell her she is right!!

Now these people have me paranoid. I called my insurance company and tried to start my renters insurance pronto. They won’t start until 12:01 am. I can live with that. I pray for a smooth move on Friday. I need to breathe and let go and let god.

So the date I went on a little while ago. I thought I would text him. I wasn’t expecting much of a response because I felt he wasn’t interested. He actually did respond and said he had been busy. So we will see? I told him we could watch a movie at my place once it is together. I finally have a place to invite males over to.

I got two nice emails from two cute guys online today. Even though I take those things as a grain of salt. It is nice to hear you are gorgeous every now and again!!!

Leave a Reply

