Weekend Activities!!!

I went to karaoke last night. I knew I wasn’t going to get up there and sing.

Well I shocked myself and others. I was a back up singer to my group that formed at my table of new friends. It didn’t take much for them to convince me to showcase my non talents.  We sung En Vogue (Hold On)

I had a good time. I heard my voice over the mic during the performance. It sounded horrible. So I lip sync after that. We had one dance step we did for the entire thing.  It was fun making a fool of myself. I guess my fear was over when other horrible singers got up there. There was a few that I would have voted for if they were on American Idol.

I went to my acupuncturist today. She said I have a great rolling pulse. Not sure what that means. One kidney was strong and the other weaker. She said I might be pregnant. Music to my ears. I noticed the whole experience was different than usual. I been going to her on and off for a year. I never felt the needles like I did today. The heat they used seemed like to much. I asked her do you get more sensitive when you are pregnant. She said yes. I don’t know if that was the reason for the sensitivity. It has only been a week.

She asked me when am I going to take a pregnancy test. In the fertility clinics they do the test in two weeks. Well presently I have no one to give me a blood test. I am going to use a first response in a few weeks. I told her in another week. It is hard for me to lie. I try to be a very honest person. I just can’t tell his lady about my casual situation with my ex.

He was supposed to take me out for my birthday tonight. In all fairness he called early for a rain check due to job issues. I have no expectations for him so it didn’t bother me. I actually unpacked several boxes and my one bedroom apartment is looking a whole lot better. Still many to go, but I feel like accomplished something.

Work is great actually. I am trying my best to stay on top of everything. My boss the CFO said he needed to talk to me. I thought oh lawd what did I do. Give it to me to go straight to the negative.

He wanted to tell me he thought I was doing a great job. He thanked me for staying on top of everything. He also wanted to take me to lunch for my birthday. In the words of Charlie Sheen WINNING!!!!

If I am pregnant with my twins that I desire. God could have been the only one to plan that one. It was such random perfect timing. My life has been  great lately and I am going to appreciate every minute.

 

Leave a Reply

