Random Life and baby stuff

I was on my way to get my shot to help the letrozole. Six possible follicles found after the ultrasound.

She made the comment of this not being protocol. I asked her what she meant by that. I guess they usually go forward with the insemination if there are four follicles or less. I am praying she doesn’t cancel it. Granted she said, she see no reason not to go forward because we are dealing with an egg quality issue. She also went forward with the last IUI and I had five follicles last time. Granted at this point in the process she only saw three.  We all know how that last time ended up. I am working on being totally optimistic.

If all goes according to plan the trigger shot will be on Monday and insemination on Tuesday and Wednesday.

I took off Tuesday and Wednesday. After the first insemination I am going straight to my acupuncturist after the insem on Tuesday.  I am not sure if I am going to go to they hypnotherapy  I was really thinking about it. Nothing to lose but more money. I might call her tomorrow.  She says she has late hours. I can’t take more time off work. So it would need to fit into the schedule.

Doctor dude called me yesterday. My cousin wedding is in NJ in August. He asked if I could come down a day earlier and we could hang out. To me it is the same problem. I haven’t met you before. My friends think I am taking this to far. My safetly comes first. I been on to many bad internet dates to meet someone in a strange city. Plus when I go I am staying with my aunt in the hotel room she is paying for. Yes I am cheap.

So I called her to see when she was getting to NJ. She was actually going to be there a day early. Great that could work. I told her the situation and she suggested I attend the bridal shower with her in Philly. I was not planning to attend the bridal show. I said if she paid for my ticket I would go. She said I was trying to pimp her. I laughed so hard. I am not trying to pimp her, I have major fertility bills coming my way. I wasn’t planning to spend more money on a trip to Philly. She said no. Then called me back and said she would look into ticket prices.

All this to say Doctor dude lives outside of Philly. I called him and left a message. I never usually call him during the day. He actually called back and thought it was a great idea. He doesn’t have a problem meeting my aunt. He said he could give us the three-hour tour of Philly. So we will see. I might meet Doctor Dude in July. We will see!! No tickets have been bought yet!

My Aunt could be a back up set of eyes. To know this man isn’t crazy. Taking my Aunt on a first date or meeting was not my plan. Life works the way it works!!

 

5 thoughts on “Random Life and baby stuff

  1. I’m excited about your trip to Philly! It’s about time you met Doctor dude!
    Congrats on the six follies! That’s awesome! I had just had a follie check after taking Femara, and I was happy to see that I have two (well three but one is not likely big enough to ovulate)!

Leave a Reply

