Baby Project #33

Donor picked FINALLY!!!.  I am glad I have a few people in my corner to discuss these things.

My cousin was very blunt about not using the donor who wants to be a father. It is easy to say what you will do when the child is not here yet. He could totally flip the script once everything is sad and done. Then I am stuck in a drama situation. That is not the move for me.

I don’t even have to keep in touch with the other guy after I am pregnant.  He is just helping me out and that is it.

I am sure my mind can change as much as it needs to. Right now I have the donor picked. I am optimistic. More optimistic than doing my IUI‘s. I know this could possibly not work. I feel it has a great chance of working.  Even more than the 10% chance the doctor gave me  with frozen sperm.

The first attempt will be this month. I am working on getting the clomid. Who knows I am taking the soy isoflavone this month.

Thank you to all lesbian on YouTube. When I looked up insemination it was a lot of lesbian couples on YouTube discussing it. Many did insemination with a known donor.  I appreciate anyone who has walked in my shoes before. I don’t have to reinvent the wheel.

 

4 thoughts on “Baby Project #33

  1. Congrats on your new pathway! If you can find the right person, I think it’s a great choice. Sounds like you’re doing a good job thinking it through. Would like to hear more about your donor – how you found him, why you chose him (in addition to his willingness to give up parental rights), etc. – if you feel comfortable sharing. Sending good thoughts!

  2. Pingback: Known Donor | Yeah, I am on My Soapbox

  3. Pingback: Baby Project #47 | Yeah, I am on My Soapbox

Leave a Reply

