Couch to 5k (Pray for me)!!!!!

51MOMrOIMDL._SY346_PJlook-inside-v2,TopRight,1,0_SH20_So while working on getting pregnant, I am getting my fat ass in gear. I started reading this book my mother sent me, The Beck Diet Solution: Train Your Brain to Think Like a Thin Person by  Judith S. Beck. I was pissed she sent me this book. Always judging me about my weight. Why does she think I have so many body image issues. I don’t blame her anymore, but I do think she F me up in that department.

Never the less I started reading the book six months after she sent it. I was a Christmas present.

So one of the first things to do was take some index cards and write the Advantages of losing weight. You are supposed to copy this card several times and place them where you will need them. I put it in my car. The vehicle that takes me to all these bad places to eat. My office computer, where the thoughts of food begin. Also the cream in my coffee foolishness. Next to my bed, to read morning and night. I have to say it has worked. Better than I expected. I have not had cream in my coffee in three days. I know cream, your thinking  what the hell is she talking about. I think I like cream more than I like coffee. So the empty calories of cream which I did calculate one day is crazy. I do actual like the taste of coffee. So no cream has not sent me over the edge. I do miss the cream, but the craving is going away slowly.

One of the other things she suggests or part of her solution is give your self positive praise. Example: I got coffee no cream good job. I past that buffet place I like so much doing great. It is kind of crazy to talk to myself in that manner, but hey what do I have to lose but 50 pounds. Sounds worth it to me.

50 pounds sounds like a lot to different people. Losing that weight is where I will be content. Regardless of what other think. I am actually sick of people telling me what my goal should be. For example: All you need to do is lose weight in your stomach. How the hell do I pick where I lose weight without paying a plastic surgeon.

So I started the couch to 5k. I downloaded the RunDouble App.Slide1

I used it yesterday and can I say my ass was kicked. Yes I tried and made it through the whole work out. Not gracefully at all, but made it. I am headed to the gym today to make a spectacle of myself for another day. I am proud of the accomplishment. I also came home and did a short Zumba class with my Zumba Rush game for my Xbox 360 Kinect.

I did chart my calories on myfitnesspal.com. So I am getting in there. I am a great starter. I am trying to work on being a person that does not start something and don’t finish. So if it takes awhile to get pregnant. Which I have accepted. I am going to work on the problem glaring in my face. This extra weight.

I am headed to New Jersey for a wedding this weekend. I am packing my workout clothes. I am sure the hotel has a treadmill. I will be continuing my workout and try to achieve a goal to the end.

 

One thought on “Couch to 5k (Pray for me)!!!!!

  1. I think this plan sounds great! You are inspiring me and I bought that Beck book for myself. The self affirmations all over sounds helpful. I know how hard it was for you to lose the cream-good for you! Hope you have a great trip!!

Leave a Reply

