5wks 5days

Confirmation done today. I actually did another home test last night. I asked the nurse how many weeks was I?  She came back with 5 weeks and 5 days. This is so surreal. I need to contact my  known donor. I told him I got a positive. I have gotten them before so no one was on high alert. He did his job. I am very thankful. I am going to be nervous until I get past three months. I will be nervous until I give birth.  I am back to morning my single life again. I am still thankful to get to this point.

When I have a picture of my child or children (still hoping for two) I am going to take a picture and send it to that fertility clinic I went to.

I don’t want anyone to say anything to anyone else. Everyone I wanted to know, knows at this point. There are a few others that would be happy for me. I am going to wait until I get out of the woods to truly share. I hate the over explanation if something happens. I already told to many people. I have a big mouth. One of my character defects I need to work on.

I am feeling so fat. When I started this process I was a 8-10. Now I am a 16. There are a lot of factors to how that happened. I am not crazy overweight. I did make a maternity purchase. I went to motherhood maternity and bought a pair of pants and pair of jeans. Both long and extra-large. Now I at least know what to buy online. Large actually fit in pants. I had to ask the lady does your thighs get bigger when you are pregnant. She said yes, so I had to go up a size.

I looked in the mirror and thought damn I already have a big stomach. I hope the baby fills in the space already in there. I swear tall women and maternity clothes is not the business. Tall and fat maternity clothes are even worse. I don’t now plan to walk a run way with my maternity fashion choices. It will be enough to get by. I am not a fashionista now, or when I was an 8-10. So I already know I will be wearing the same things over and over again.

I am so tired. I will be sleeping in my car at lunch. I know it a tease but I need to do something. I feel so tired like, I am about to pass out.

 

Here is to sanity and no stress!!!!

 

3 thoughts on “5wks 5days

  1. Yay!!! Congratulations! Glad to hear confirmation and here’s to 5 weeks, 5days! Thanks so much for the fertility meditations – I will be using them tonight and going forward.

Leave a Reply

