Gas from hell!!!

I woke up at 2am and could not go back to sleep. I felt a pain that reminded me of a big gas bubble. Anyone who has had gas in this fashion knows it is very painful. I tried everything from sitting on the toilet, taking Tums drinking water and ginger-ale. No dice. I still went to work. I let the cat out the bag about my pregnancy. I told my employees. They were very supportive one gave me a hug. Then a friend and I told someone who we felt had a big mouth and would tell the rest of the office. It looks like she might not have the biggest mouth that we thought.

I took a nap in my car and I felt the gas bubble coming back. I got active with my fitness pal again to monitor my calories. I increased the amount of calories for the second trimester. I am not sure if the broccoli I had for lunch increased my gas problem. I was in the work bathroom about to cry. Such pain and I was sweating. Thank god for offices. I got some water and closed my office door. My boss isn’t hear today so all is good in the hood. Gas bubble is still here I am trying to wait it out. I want to be a productive worker and save my vacation and sick time if possible.

Two people at my office said they could tell I was pregnant. They weren’t going to say anything. I find that so funny!!!

 

One thought on “Gas from hell!!!

  1. I have problems with gas too, but I beat on my chest until I can dislodge it.. My friends ask me if I’m okay (one thought I was having chest pain bc of the beating), but as I explain it helps, they don’t look at me so crazy now.. I hope you find a way to get rid of it, since I know preggo ladies can only take certain things for acid indigestion.. šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

