A smile on my face!!!

I am a pretty basic person. Not into decorating. It takes all in me to keep things clean.

I have to say I always like Hello Kitty. Not in a way I own anything Hello Kitty. I know some people go over board. But for my daughter that is what I wanted. So I have a friend that was going to buy me the Hello Kitty Crib set and my aunt was buying the Hello Kitty Travel system. Can I say I was beyond excited. Well when it came time to buy them they were all sold out. I was disappointed, which I quickly got over being the adult I am.
Well my aunt found the stroller I wanted at a certain Walmart and I will be picking it up today. Also my friend looked online and the crib set was finally available. Can I say score!!!!14239604_201402271708 Slide1

I am also shocked how many people from out-of-town might come to my baby shower. I am not the person who likes people to go out their way for me. I know I have issues. I have several coming from Boston and now one coming from Chicago. I feel so loved.

I told one of my favorite cousins about the baby. I know I am seven months pregnant and I knew it was going to be an awkward conversation. I usually don’t sensor information or lie. I am an open book. In this situation I lied. I don’t want to be the topic of conversation about how my baby got here. She did ask very personal questions. Which under any other circumstance I have no problem answering. Just not in this situation.

I am so damn tired. I woke up at three am to go pee and couldn’t go back to sleep until 4:30am. I did not want to get out of the bed. I waited until the last possible minute. Now I want to fall asleep on my desk. I don’t know how I am going to do with sleep deprivation with an infant. It is scary, because I am having a hard time functioning now.

One thought on “A smile on my face!!!

  1. Hey I am so excited I found your weblog, I really found you by accident, while I was browsing on
    Google for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a fantastic post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have
    time to read through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be
    back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the excellent work.

Leave a Reply

