Dentist appointment!!

I feel like I have a lot of appointments. My entire job history I am at work so much they have to force me to take my vacation. Sometimes I feel like just cut me a check. That would make me happier than a vacation. I do not give vacation days back. It is a benefit that is part of my payment working for a company. My employee feels it no big deal not to use his vacation days. I demanded he take it.

I have a dentist appointment today. I am going to make it. I have no idea when I will see a dentist again. Meaning in three months I should be a new mom. Moving to Boston getting insurance starting a new job. I don’t see in any of that a possible dentist appointment on the horizon.

I have great teeth and awful gums. I been going to the dentist every three months for about five years now. I know they are so much better than before. Even my hygienist commented on it. I think it is the Arm & Hammer tooth paste I use. Since I incorporated that, my teeth and gums have been doing great. My aunt tried it and said it didn’t work for her. Well I found the perfect fit for me.

I woke up at 4am and couldn’t go back to sleep until it was time to get up. I can’t wait to see my little girl. But I want my body back. I feel trapped in the body from hell. My fingers are so swollen in the morning it is crazy. It is so painful to move them. I believe I am getting carpel tunnel in my right wrist. Which I found out is another pregnancy symptom. When my bladder gets fill it hurts. I am waddling to the bathroom as quickly as possible. I told my cousin who has had three babies she never told me any of this shit. She lived with me during part of her third pregnancy. She laughs and said it will be over soon. I can’t believe I only have a few months.

I will have to admit I am scared of giving birth. No one has made giving birth sound appealing. Even the ones who thought it was a great experience. I didn’t like their stories either. Yes the outcome is your child. But I would love to jump to that instead of the countless hours of pain and pushing. I also am not interested in a C-section. Mainly being a SMC I need to be able to get around. Not depend on people to help me. I know I do have people who will come over to do just that. I still have a major issue with asking for help. No I haven’t fix that about myself yet.

Thank god I have aggressive friends in my life that just run me over and say the are going to help. I know it takes a village.

I also had a baby shower gift stolen. Yes I think it was dropped at my door and someone took it. Their big prize was crib sheets and bottles. I had to have Amazon re send the stuff. Which are now in my leasing office which I will pick up today. The joys of living in an apartment. That and three flights of stairs!!

2 thoughts on “Dentist appointment!!

  1. Yeah, giving birth doesn’t sound fun, any way it happens! It’s a necessary evil to get to the other side and your baby! I do think that there are things you can do to make it less stressful and get support and people to advocate for you. did you have your shower yet and I missed the post? I’m looking forward to hearing about it. 🙂

    • I am not looking forward to birth. You didn’t miss the shower it is April 5th. No birth plan yet I need to talk to my midwives about how that works. I hope things are great with you. I read your blog. I do follow when I can. So I am one of your readers.

Leave a Reply

