Being an Adult!!

I want this new video editing software. It is about 200 bucks. I don’t need it. I want it. I am looking up reviews and video’s about it on YouTube. I know a kid in a toy store. Can I charge it. Easily I can just charge it. Here is the thing. I don’t need it. Charging things I don’t need at a point of my life when money is going to be scares for a while. I need to act like an adult.

On another note. The friend who did the short sale on my house is going to do another one on my friend’s house. I am so happy it is working out for her. I know what that monkey on your back, A house that isn’t worth shit anymore.

When I got rid of my house, I felt the freedom bells ring. Now I am not tied financially to Atlanta. I can do what ever I want. I presently going month to month on my lease. So I can jump at any time. Well I have to give them a 30 day notice.

I did scratch half my tickets. I think I won 7 bucks. Woo hoo I can buy some lunch. My co-workers are big gamblers. I am glad I don’t have that addiction. I couldn’t afford it and I wouldn’t be worried about an editing software. I would be worrying about how I am going to pay my rent.

I am about 75% responsible when It comes to money. Now bringing a life into this world I feel an obligation to do better.

My financial situation isn’t bad at the moment. It could always be better.  I know it is going to get worse before it gets better. Moving and medical expenses will be coming up. Also getting paid 60% while I am out on maternity leave isn’t going to fatten the pockets.

I am blessed, and I will make a way. Even if I have to get into debt to do it.

Leave a Reply

