Progress not perfection!!!

No 3am dance last night. She did wake up at 3am, to eat. Then went right back to sleep. Which totally works for me. I really need to clean up my apartment and get organized.

Still working on the painting issues that seem more complicated than necessary. The problem is my mother and her sisters communication issues.

I expressed concern to my mother about moving to Boston. She is under an illusion this is the best choice ever. I am coming home. It is the best choice, but I have been on my own for a long time. I said I hope we will get along. She said of course we will, I am a different person now. I will agree she is different then she was, but living with someone who likes things her way will be difficult. She already said Ava is her baby. I had to correct her, she is my baby. She doesn’t want anyone else to watch her but family. Which is cool with me. I actually like that idea. I told her when she is two I will be sending her to school a few days a week at least. She said if she can talk and tell us what is going on. I actually agree with that also.

I am grateful my mother is so excited to be a major caretaker for my daughter. I feel the adjustment to Boston is going to be very hard on me. I will work through it. I really wish I had an influx of cash so I can stay at home and work on my stuff for a year. Who knows I still have a few scratch tickets. I can always keep hope alive.

My loan has been approved. Thank god. Now I feel like I have more time to get a job if necessary. I can calm down with rushing to do everything. Granted I want a job as quickly as possible.

I don’t want to feel like I have to take a job I don’t want. Which this loan relieves that pressure. I put my credit card down for the move. I am praying my cousin can get the Friday off so we can leave on a Thursday for Boston.

Now the last few things I have to do. Inform my job of my decision, have movers get my crap to Boston, Get daughter, myself and my car to Boston.  All these things I hope flow with ease. We will see, all I can do is pray. Please god have my bedroom painted before I get there. Can my family handle this one thing. I will keep you posted on that one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

