Life etc!!!

I have a job which I am happy to have an income. It is a big corporation. Which made me very shocked that they have crappy health insurance. The premiums are low, but the deductibles are ridiculously high. They are right at the level of the fair care act. I even checked to insure myself. The deductible are the same. I in no way don’t want people to have affordable health insurance. I don’t like the punishment of the middle class to get it done. They only offered one plan. I am the type that would pay higher premiums for a lower deductible. No luck on that. The benefits person basically said don’t get sick. Is this bitch serious. I am working for your company and this is the crap you give me. It is my fault. I asked about the benefits. They gave me the premium list. Not what the health insurance actually entail. I won’t be fooled again.

My next job I want to see the actual benefits. On that same note my baby is sick. I got a cold from the office. Which I passed on to Ava. She doesn’t have a fever but not a happy camper either. She had me scared. It hurt my soul to see my baby sick. She is fine now. She has her nine month appointment next Monday.

On a great note. I discovered errors on a report at work. Which I was correct about and it had to be redistributed. My co worker let my boss know that was my catch. That made me feel good. I knew i liked that girl. She is very happy all the time. Which my boss stated. I said it is contagious. Not everyone agrees that is a good thing. I think it is a great thing. Shit I want to be happy all the time. As Ava and I lay in the bed. Where she tries to push me out of my queen size bed. I have to say I am happy.

Every time I look at her I want another baby. I am leaning towards she will be my only child. Single-motherhood is very hard. My mother drives me crazy at times. But she is my rock that has helped me in ways I didn’t even know I needed. My mother is also a clean freak. I never do dishes. Or wash clothes. She is always cleaning. Or stealing my laundry because she has some OCD about thing being dirty. Hey it doesn’t bother me. If it is what she wants to do I have no problem with it. It is making me very spoiled.

She also watched Ava for two hours on Sunday so I could take a nap. Nana is on the job and I so appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

