Life of Riley!!

My baby got the life. She can keep me up all night. Waking up for various reason. Then sleeping in, while I am getting ready for work. To deal with a 10 to 11 hour day including traffic to work. As a zombie and wanting to curl up in the backseat of my car for hours. Knowing someone would be looking for me at work.  So I come home to this fully rested (had naps during the day) extra energy child. I had ten cups of coffee. Which a co-worker and I call our smoking break.

You know how the smokers have twenty breaks to suck on the cancer stick. I say that lovingly because I use to be one of them. So we take constant coffee breaks. Sometimes I get tea, or water. This particular day I needed the lethal extra strength coffee. Which ended up giving me a stomach ace and I was eating tums at my desk.

Then I come home and she looks at me like where have you been. Going to bed is not a option. Passing her off to another parent not an option. My mother had her all day and said she is off. Which is her usual comment as I walk in the door. Yeah my mother has moments of helping on my non work hours. Which I thank her for in many ways. They are not consistent. She has her all day, so I can’t complain.

I did put my foot down of the things she will do with her during the day. I am paying her to watch my daughter, I AM THE BOSS. So I have a feeling that my daughter is safe. All this Petafile shit will have you going mad. In watching the news all this craziness happens in daycare. Granted if I didn’t have any other options that is where she would be. She would have more structure then she does now.

I didn’t go to daycare and I turned out alright. With the same woman at home me, interesting enough. When she is almost three I will be looking for preschools. Right now I have so many other things I need to be working on. Such as my debt to income ratio. Yeah looking at my finances, makes me understand why women have sugar daddies. Only kidding, Partially!!!

Leave a Reply

