Learning and Learning!!

I came home late. I was supposed to get the deep freezer today. That was rain checked which is fine with me I am tired. I hit the store looking for pork rinds. No luck at my grocery store. I did get more almonds.

I did so much better on my new lifestyle (diet) today then yesterday. I ran out of almonds at work. Had to take a walk to two corner stores to find them. Which is so not me. I am very determined with this thing. Also my co-worker had the bypass surgery and she is pretty much eating the same way.

I haven’t been excited about eating in years. I really been on point. I also don’t beat myself up. Which is something totally different. Work is uneventful, but I am not complaining. I like uneventful instead of stressful. So far so good. I have been there almost two months. I am feeling very blessed.

We finally got Ava on a schedule. Getting my mother to do something I need a 2/3 congressional vote. Once I told her you tell Ava to lay down and she will. That is all she needed to know. Now she eats lunch at 11:30pm and nap at noon. Then when I get home dinner, every other night a shower with washing hair on Sundays. Hang out for a little bit and she goes to bed at 8-8:30pm. It has worked for the past three days.

From what I am hearing afternoon nap is done with no push back. Going to bed for the night, I don’t have it that easy. She gives me that hell no look. I have to keep stressing it. Until I show her I am the boss and will get over her whining and fake crying. Eventually she gives up lays down and falls asleep.

Today things are good. I did play the power ball for 300 million. I am about to start a lottery team at the job. Clearly I can’t give up my gambling ways. #LIVINGTHEDREAM

Leave a Reply

