Big two year old!

We had the two year old doctors appointment. I love this doctor. She is very caring and understanding. Of course I came with all my questions. Basically Ava is in good health. She told me about other children she dealt with that weren’t talking at two. They are now talking at three. I am praying for my little late talker to start using some words.

So Ava is in the 95% for height and 85% for weight. So she told me she is as tall as a three year old. I thought lord have mercy she will will be the tallest kid in the class like her mother. Her donor was 6’2 and I am six foot. I guess I shouldn’t have expected anything different. I have a big baby.

She had an ear infection which I went to urgent care last week so she was already taking the pink stuff. No shots this time, but she had to give blood. I am so glad I upgraded to this new clinic. It took this man a few seconds to find her vein. Not like the other man I had to cuss out for digging in my child’s hand looking for a vein. We had a great doctors appointment and the therapist she is working with say she is doing great. One day at a time, I want my daughter to live all her dreams. I was talking to someone else and they confirmed I am doing all the right things. Sometimes I have no idea if I am doing enough. Single working mothers guilt. She is a happy toddler so if that means anything we are doing great.

One thought on “Big two year old!

Leave a Reply

