More than you can handle!!!

The saying God won’t give you more than you can handle. I do feel he has a sense of humor. Life is not how expected at all. I mean all of it. Life has surely been stranger than fiction.

My life has been blessed in a lot of ways. I know I say it a lot on this blog. I need to remind myself of a regular basis. I was talking to the Ava speech therapist. Her cousin son has just been diagnosed. She had to tell her mother he doesn’t have cancer. Yes that is how some people come at you. Like your kid is dying.

I have had a lot of heart to hearts with a lot of parents of autistic kids. We all have different stories and similar stories.

I thought I would be married. On my third child by now. I remember when my ex 20 years ago asked if I wanted to have a baby with him. In my opinion he just wanted to have sex with no condom.

Looking back, I should have did it. Hind-site is 20/20. If I would have went down that road. Many great women would have never entered my life.

There is no do overs for life. I enjoyed my life. I am still living every moment of it. Taking every challenge with head held high.  Praying to god for the strength to get through. So far so good.

Leave a Reply

