Not expecting that!!

Ava and I went to the speech therapist evaluation. She gave me some tips I could do at home. She also said she will see Ava until she starts school in September. Then I should let the school take over. I was a little taken aback by that response. I wanted open-ended speech appointments. She feels I should give the school system a change. I will take her advice. If they fall short I will be all over getting outside help.

I want the best for my daughter. Now driving all over town to get therapy is not my first choice of fun. She said more and more therapy isn’t the answer. I should make appointments with her speech therapist when she starts school. Work together for Ava success.

So she will see her once a week until September. I got the time I needed so I wouldn’t have to miss any work.

My baby will be three very soon. I am in shock how much time has flown by. Time stands still for no one.

Leave a Reply

