Baldheaded Barbie

Not sure if I mentioned that my hair is falling out. I let it happen, thinking it was stress. It got excessive, and I had to face the facts. I made a dermatology appointment. He stated he thought I had LPP hair loss. That I would never regain the hair I lost but could save the hair I have. To confirm, he took a part of my scalp to send in.

I never been a part of the wig generation. I always had dermetitist on my scalp which always make it difficult for anything to be on my head. I wanted to cry. My daughter’s needs have driven my stress level up. I know my immune system is shit. I got shingles twice. Now I am going to be bald.

My cousin told me not to worry about it until I get the results. I was like ok, but you know that didn’t happen. I have been depressed. I am fat, granted I lost 20 pounds. Still fat now, I am going to be bald. I am not a vain person, never really put much effort into my hair. I still don’t want it gone.

So this two-week wait has been some kind of bullshit. Then I get a call from a number I didn’t know. It was the dermatologists. Shocked to hear from him because my appointment is tomorrow. He stated I don’t have LPP I have psoriasis.

That made my day. There is a possibility my hair will grow back. I know I am the only person who is dancing around because I have PSORIASIS.

Leave a comment